my5yearplan1977

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 2 29 April 2012

Football

Traded the correct goal score market in the Chelsea v QPR match and got of to a good start with 2 goals in the first 13 mins which left me in a good position where I then was all green and when Torres added a further two goals in the next ten mins the market was settled leaving me with a profit of 12.06 euro after commission ( I think I will leave all figures after commission from now on when posting ).  I also layed QPR pre match @ 8.6 leaving a profit here of 5.71 as Chelsea ran out comfortable 6 – 1 winners.

I also scalped the Under 4.5 goal market in the Celtic Rangers game this morning prematch and put all the green then on Over 4.5  leaving me 12 euro green there, hoping that the market would get to even money with goals scored throughout the match and I would have squared it up.  It wasn’t to be and I was left with a 0.26 euro profit here.

My last play in the footy was a lay of Blackburn pre match @ 9 as I couldn’t see them winning at all and so it turned out with Blackburn never really looking like scoring in a 2 nil defeat.

Tennis

I got involved in Maria Sharapova’s straight sets victory over Victoria Azarenka.  Usually or lately maybe, I have not being doing to0 well trading the tennis as I seem to panic very quickly and before I know it boom I am looking at carnage and sometimes not even realizing how I got into such a mess.  It’s something that seems to have got bad lately and I am not to sure why but I am hoping to find out over time and eradicate it without losing more money.  Anyway I had a great result in this match as I managed to gain a profit of  42.02.  It was very pleasing and a huge boost to my bank but as they say its easy when its going your way.

I also watched an epic 2 sets victory for Rafael Nadal against David Ferrer today in Barcelona without getting involved at all.  Some of  the tennis was breathtaking and I really felt for Ferrer as it was a valiant effort against the King of Clay but I wasn’t too disappointed either as Rafa is my favourite player and sportsman.  The guy is a legend who puts his heart and soul into every single point – a lesson to be learned there!!!!

Golf

Spent the evening then doing some trades on the golf and manged to come out on top there with Jason Dufner winning in a battle down the stretch against Ernie Els in the Zurich New Orleans Classic.  Dufner won on the 2nd playoff hole for his first victory on the PGA Tour after hitting the bar so many times – Profit 12.46 euro.

Return €78.22
Yield 7.67%
Daily Avg Yield 4.83% 2 Days
New Bank €1,098.02

April 30, 2012 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment